top of page

Lauren & Murray's Wedding


On the 17th February 2017, I had the pleasure of capturing Lauren and Murray's special day.

I have known Murray for a while, through another work place, and for him to ask me to photograph is wedding meant a lot.

When I met Lauren for the first time, she seemed so relaxed and laid back about the wedding. All seemed in order. No worries, hesitation. I was impressed.

Arriving at Copdock Hall, the converted barn was so beautiful. It was all set so wonderfully, it was all just right.

Murray arrived with his bestman, his brother Brendon. Murray was getting around a bit slower than normal as he had a bad knee. He surprised me as how well he managed. I'm sure some adrenalin helped him.

The guests started to arrive. Then it was Lauren's turn. She arrived with her sister and father, who both looked so proud.

Father Of the Bride
Lauren and Hannah

The ceremony was lovely. My most favourite photo of the day was of Murray waiting for Lauren to walk up the aisle. His expression says it all. The emotion of it all.

Waiting for his bride

With words and rings exchanged. We all headed out to capture the formals of the guests and of course, the bride and groom.

The food was fantastic. I was lucky enough to be provided some of the yummy food. Thanks Murray and Lauren!!

Speeches were warming and meaningful. Murray did great, even with a lump in his throat. Everyone was laughing and so happy for the newly weds. Food done, we took a moment to have a cake shot.

I know after I left, a pub quiz was provided! Good way to get all involved, and the evening guests arrived for party time.

Here are a few from the day.

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page