top of page

Get involved with your children


Sandpit memories

I know that we don't always like having our photos taken . I'm one of them!

Most photos that I have of my family are of just my partner and son. I know I'm there though. The one always taking the photo.

I always read so much of other peoples experiences. Mostly from woman, as you usually find, ladies are the ones that organise photo sessions and albums etc...

But its so important for everyone to be involved in your family photos. Yes, family. That's all of you. Together!

'Times flies'. And it really does. I don't think I really appreciated this, slogan, if you like, until I had a child. And even at the beginning, after he was born. You think time will just carry on as normal. BUT NO. It doesn't.

Thinking back to when my boy was tiny, I wished I had more photos of him and me. But you get those feelings of, 'no , just photograph the baby' or 'I don't look right' or 'I don't have the tight clothes on', 'I don't look good in photos'

Your children don't care what you look like. When does your child come up to you and comment on the outfit you're wearing.

Your children doesn't care if you're feeling a bit fat. They look at you for love or answers to a question or wanting to do something.

Your children won't remember what you looked or what you wore when they were young.

What they WILL remember is you all going out for the day. In the summer, going to the beach and running into the sea, eating an ice cream. In the winter wrapping up and running around in the snow (if you got any!!) The times chasing each other in the house, making cake and all the mess. Looking after them when they were poorly.

All the things that seem to be every day, but mean the most.

These are the memories you need to capture and hold to.

Time goes to fast.

Remember to take time and see what you have around you. Be grateful for what HAVE ALREADY.


Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page